Welcome to Wistanstow CE Primary School
We hope that our website gives you an opportunity to share in our school life, our special events and celebrations. Whether you are a child, a parent, someone with an interest in the school or even if you just happened across our site by accident we hope you found the site useful.

Welcome

Wistanstow CE Primary is a school where individuals are valued and helped to achieve their personal best. Children are supported in becoming confident and independent young people, who thrive on challenge, and are motivated to learn. All schools have their own distinctive ‘feel’ which makes each one unique. We believe that the ‘special feel’ at Wistanstow Primary comes from our caring, supportive and friendly environment. I am extremely proud to lead a team that is committed to children's well-being, achieving high standards and providing the very best opportunities for all in our care. Staff, supported by governors, work hard to deliver a rich and challenging curriculum; to prepare children for future education; and to help them acquire the skills and enthusiasm needed to embrace the opportunities, responsibilities and experiences of later life. Dave Tinker Head Teacher


Friday Flyer & News

Friday Flyer

Posted on 09 Nov 2018

Friday Flyer

Posted on 25 Oct 2018

Friday Flyer

Posted on 19 Oct 2018

Friday Flyer

Posted on 12 Oct 2018

Friday Flyer

Posted on 08 Oct 2018

Friday Flyer

Posted on 28 Sep 2018

Recent events

Props for School Play

Posted on 12 Jun 2018
Here’s a list of

PTA minutes 16th May

Posted on 05 Jun 2018
  Minutes of Meet

Costume ideas for School Play

Posted on 25 May 2018
Here’s a zip fil

PTA news and update 12th May

Posted on 12 May 2018
Here’s some impo

World Book Day fun

Posted on 01 Mar 2018

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018
PD Day – Monday 3rd September
no children in school on this day.
Term Starts: Tuesday 4th September
PD Day – Friday 26th October
 no children in school on this day
Half Term:  Monday 29th Oct – Friday 2nd Nov
Term Ends: Friday 21st December

Spring Term 2019
Term Starts: Monday 7th January
Half Term: Monday 18th Feb – Friday 22nd Feb
Term Ends: Thursday 11th April
PD Day: Friday 12th April
 no children in school on this day

Summer Term 2019
Term Starts: Monday 29th April
Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May
Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May
PD Day: Monday 3rd June
no children in school on this day
Term Ends: Friday 19th July
PD Day: Monday 22nd July
no children in school on this day



PTA Newsletter

Costume ideas for School Play

Posted on 25 May 2018

PTA news and update 12th May

Posted on 12 May 2018

PTA minutes 19.4.18

Posted on 30 Apr 2018