Welcome to Wistanstow CE Primary School
We hope that our website gives you an opportunity to share in our school life, our special events and celebrations. Whether you are a child, a parent, someone with an interest in the school or even if you just happened across our site by accident we hope you found the site useful.


Friday Flyer & News

Friday Flyer

Posted on 22 Sep 2017

Friday Flyer

Posted on 15 Sep 2017

Friday Flyer

Posted on 08 Sep 2017

Friday Flyer

Posted on 20 Jul 2017

Friday Flyer

Posted on 14 Jul 2017

Friday Flyer

Posted on 07 Jul 2017

Recent events

New school garden

Posted on 05 Jul 2016
The garden was designe

Garden on a plate competition

Posted on 17 Jun 2016
Some of the entries fo

Year 3, 4 and 5 enjoy a visit from storyteller

Posted on 29 Apr 2016
Year 3, 4 and 5 enjoye

Class 3’s trip to the Birmingham Symphony Hall

Posted on 27 Apr 2016
Tuesday 19th April 201

Two golds and a silver for Years 3 and 4 at hockey tournament

Posted on 15 Apr 2016
Years 3 and 4 went to
School Term & Holidays 2017/8

The following are the days your child needs to be in school

Autumn Term 2017
Term Starts: Tuesday 5th September
Half Term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October
Term Ends: Friday 15th December

Spring Term 2018
Term Starts: Wednesday 3rd January
Half Term: Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February
Term Ends: Thursday 29th March

Summer Term 2018
Term Starts: Monday 16th April
Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May
Half Term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June
Term Ends: Friday 20th July

PD Days – (Children’s Holidays)
Monday 4th September 2017
Monday 18th December 2017
Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Monday 23rd July 2018
Tuesday 24th July 2018




PTA Newsletter

PTA AGM Sept 2017

Posted on 10 Nov 2017

June 2016

Posted on 09 Jun 2016

May 2016

Posted on 09 May 2016

January 2016

Posted on 03 Feb 2016